JR Engineering

Meet the JR Leaders

Ken Merritt - Director of Planning, APA, RLA

Colorado Registered Landscape Architect #761
BS Landscape Architecture, Ohio State University 1979
Graduate School of Design, Special Programs, Harvard University 1986-1989
Years of Experience: 35 years
E-mail: kmerritt@jrengineering.com
Direct Line: (303) 267-6233

Jason Tarry - Director of Engineering, PE

Colorado Registered PE #41795
BS Civil Engineering, University of Akron 2002
Years of Experience: 14 years
E-mail: jtarry@jrengineering.com
Direct Line: (303) 267-6215

Kurtis Williams - Principal/Client Manager, PE

Colorado Registered PE#34270
BS Civil Engineering, South Dakota School of Mines & Technology 1994
Years of Experience: 21 years
E-mail: kwilliams@jrengineering.com
Direct Line: (303) 267-6190

Jim Fitzmorris - Client Manager, PE LEED ®AP

Registered PE - CO#28211, CA#44722
BS Civil Engineering, Colorado State University 1984
Years of Experience: 30 years
E-mail: jfitzmorris@jrengineering.com
Direct Line: (303) 267-6185

Jarrod Adams - Survey Manager, PLS

Colorado Registered PLS #38252
BS Geomatics Engineering, Ohio State University 2006
Years of Experience: 11 Years
E-mail: jadams@jrengineering.com
Direct Line: (303) 267-6172

Daren Sterling - Client Manager, PE

Colorado Registered PE #27463
BS Civil Engineering, University of Colorado 1982
Years of Experience: 32 years
E-mail: dsterling@jrengineering.com
Direct Line: (303) 267-6193

​Aaron Clutter - President/Principal, PE

Colorado Registered PE #36742
BS Civil Engineering, University of Pittsburgh 1994
Years of Experience: 21 years
E-mail: aclutter@jrengineering.com
Direct Line: (303) 267-6220

Mark Heine - Client Manager, PE

Years of Experience: 29 years
E-mail: mheine@jrengineering.com
Direct Line: (303) 267-6240